poem written in Sinhala – for my father

My father has passed away...

My father has passed away...

~ by yasoda on October 15, 2008.

7 Responses to “poem written in Sinhala – for my father”

  1. I accidentally happen to see your web page and read through it. Verses are so touching and they are so nice too… I too felt really sorry about your dad’s sudden death when I saw that in the newspaper online. I wanted to call you many times though I was many thousand miles away but didn’t want to disturb you. I wanted to express my condolences to you but there was never a good time for that. I brought a sympathy card from your client but couldn’t give one of mine.

    Sorry for everyhting happened… there are things in life that won’t work the way we always want to….

    Best wishes!

  2. Hi,

    Thanks for the comments, but please tel me who you are. You name is printed as “You Know Who” but I do not know.

    Regards,
    Yasoda

  3. Thats all right… There may not be many that match the hints given…

    Regards……

  4. Hi,

    Now I know who you are and thanks for going through my blog. Hope you doing great. Please give my regards to your little baby.

    Sorry for not recognizing you the first time.

    Regards,
    Yasoda

  5. I’m glad that I could contact you at least via this. No worries about not making me out at once. Sure, I’ll convey your regards to my baby.

    Keep adding to your blog… I’ll read whenever I can.

    Regards….

  6. touching. sorry to dig out the old memories, buried six feet under. but could not help commenting. wont say you are creative, you had been a good daughter, more than that, HE had been a good father!
    Keep on blogging!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

