Sri Lanka won the match against Australia – What a blast…

Wow…no words enough to express the joy…

I was looking at the match via cricinfo and it showed as 107/8 and was quite disappointed. After sometime, I saw the scoreboard and was thrilled. Oh my…it showed as 225/8…wow…no words…

I stopped all my work…refresh refresh…my mind was racing…

Mathews…and Malinga…in the field of cricket war…keeping the best ever 9th wicket partnership… What a wonder came true…

Oh no…Malinga run out when one run away… Sad… 239/9. Only one wicket was remaining…

“Will they be able…yes yes…they can…calm down…they will. Let them beat….only one run…but still…only ONE wicket… :(” I was half dead…

Here came the last wicket owner…Murali… 🙂 “Common Murali…” my mind said…

Again…war started…

Common…common… my heart beat was so fast… Cricinfo shows…

Clarke to Mathews, no run
Clarke to Mathews, no run
Over…
Watson to Muralitharan, no run

My heart was restless…

What is going on…no run… No its ok…there are balls remaining…

Again refreshed the Cricinfo…

“show show…common refresh fast…” my mind said…

Watson to Muralitharan, FOUR

Oh my…we won we won…Oh we won…

Thanks Mathews, Malinga and Murali…and all in the team…What a nice match…

It was a magic moment…so glad…wow…

~ by yasoda on November 3, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
